Going with the flow

Sometimes I run errands after work, and tonight was one of those nights. I’m on the hunt for a fancy purple dress (more about that later). There are a number of stores that may have this, and I’ve got a week to nail this down.

Waze said to avoid the interstate, and so I took the long way towards home. I drove past one store, and didn’t feel the urge to stop. And then another store I had nearly forgotten about was right in front of me. I have had great success there (years ago), and pulled right in.

I found not one, but FIVE different styles of purple dresses. I had time to try them all on, and had 3 to choose from! I grabbed the most flattering classic style and headed to check out.

And it was on sale – like 60% off! How fun is that?

Not even close to this fancy!

Sometimes it’s wise to have a plan. Other times it’s good to trust my gut and go where I’m led.

Along these same lines, there is a vendor I need to connect with for work. Their business is north and my office is south. I’ve been trying to figure out when to squeeze that in.

Due to some spacing issues tomorrow, I’ll be working from home instead of my office. Perfect! I’ll go see the vendor while it’s convenient.

Again, trusting the Universe, or God, or Source, whatever name works for you. Trusting the timing. Relaxing and allowing things to unfold as they will. It’s wild, and also super fun when I recognize it.

What synchronicities are you seeing lately? Anything that brings a smile or even laughter? It’s good to be on the look out for these “random” happenings!

So what did I learn? That when I relax a bit more and fret a bit less, life is more fun and it all works out.

Thanks for reading, until tomorrow,

Sherri

Leave a comment