Permission to pivot

So…today is Saturday. The last time I posted was Thursday. Oops. I missed a day.

Why? Did something catastrophic keep me from writing and posting yesterday?

Not really. It’s more like I decided I didn’t need to write and post every day. I’m adjusting my goal, which, by the way, I am allowed to do.

I wanted to spend more time writing and thereby improving my skills. I’m definitely in a better groove than I was just 6 weeks ago. But also, my life is complex, as is yours, and I have lots of goals going on simultaneously. Some are:

  • Continuing a daily yoga practice
  • Meditating daily
  • Journaling daily
  • Watching my bank account daily
  • Spending time outdoors as often as possible.
  • Reading
  • Meeting with my mentor
  • Painting
  • Making time for my loved ones.
  • Going to the beach regularly

Other goals include being more present for my family and friends, excelling at my job, and taking good care of myself. Not in that order necessarily. This is not a short list and requires a lot of my energy.

I wasn’t getting enough sleep when I had to write and post daily. Sleep is a vital component to my health, physical, mental and emotional.

I wrote 47 blog posts in a row which is a personal best. Years ago, I entered a writing challenge that was 31 days and if you go back into the archives, you can find them.

Interesting that the topic of that 31 day sprint was freedom. And by shifting my goal, I am finding exactly that.

Thanks for reading, until next time,

Sherri’s

Leave a comment